All about dating online by someone who's seen it all!

Can you really find easy ways to get sex online?

I know that my Blog is called the dating supermarket, but we all know that not all the people who go to dating websites are actually look for dates… so I am raising the forbidden question, can you really find websites who help you find sex online?

When I just started to use online dating websites, I mainly used two websites. Both of the websites behaved in the same way, had the same business model, and charged me more or less the same (much less than websites charge today). But there was a big difference between them. Somehow, whenever I met a girl from one website things were always complicated, the girl did not know what she wants from our relationship, and the result were usually couple of frustrating dates and that’s it, and from the other website I met easy going girls, and even if the dating did not evolve to a relationship we had a nice fling.

After a while these consistent behaviour led me to believe that online website might develop a special character, or are they sometimes just receive a certain mark by the single community? This is the website for people who seek relationship, while this is the easy going website?

Lately these question became a bit more relevant as many online services are operating directly with one promise to find you someone to have sex with… a great example is: www.fling.com which promises to introduce you to real people in your area who are looking for a… fling.

Is life became that easy for people who are looking for sex? For years we have learned that in order to get what we want we need to pput some effort, but is it all changed now by technology?

In one of my recent posts I mentioned the concept of fake dating website, but is this rules also appeal on website who are offering us a quick way to have sex? I have tried to Google some stories about Fling.com in order to figure this out. They have great SEO, so in most of the pages I have found only great reviews. But I know my Google, and I kept looking, and then I discovered this:

I tested this site. I was a free member to start and my mailbox was full of beautiful women in my town. After I became a paid member, the mail stopped. When I went into the (IM) to contact the women who wrote to me, I found out their real address was on the other side of the country (2000 miles away) Even after I (IM) them, they still refused to answer back. I wrote to the company and they showed me the (fine-print) in the agreement where it states some members are models
Read more: Is fling.com real people? | Answerbag http://www.answerbag.com/q_view/805823#ixzz1Gf39QN1K

Or that:

Just a heads up to anyone who might spend any money on this site. I actually signed up for a month so I was already a paying member. Messaged a bunch of girls and got reponses back within the day and they all had the same story. Send me an email to my personal hotmail account so we can chat. After the inital message no response through the website or the personal email accounts. Every time you go to the site some of the girls on the first page are the same but a different city every time. Complete scam don’t spend your moneyl

Or that:

I joined Fling.com a couple days ago, and have been having the same experience. The women chat me up…from overseas!…and want to get my credit card to chat outside the site. The two women who have replied to my messages have both sent me a hotmail address. One wants me to verify my age at a different site. I am believing I wasted my money.

So this sounds to me very similar to the experience that I had. Don’t get me wrong, I believe that any website who offer a direct link to sex will always attract man who are seeking for the easy solution, and it might event attract few girls, but if you are considering the fact that technically the real people in the website might be scattered around 4 continents (at least) you ask yourself how relevant can this thing be for me…

Having said that, I did discover one thing that you may get online quite fast… free online sex chats, at least I got few… read my next post and learn more… and until next time, just subscribe to my blog, so you won’t miss anything in the future, and you may want to read some of my past posts for example: how to take the best photo to your online dating website, how to improve your online dating chance, and how to start finding dates on facebook…

3 responses

  1. Hi there, Just a heads up that when I arrive at the homepage I am redirected to this comment page, I’m not sure why but thought you may like to know Specifically on the home page) Best wishes

    March 27, 2012 at 8:24 am

  2. lorenzo

    Ready wen ever

    February 25, 2013 at 8:06 am

  3. Intresting aproach, but what happens next? I don’t believe photoshoping can solve this problem…

    March 1, 2013 at 12:15 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.